2018 Eddie Hogan Cup

Team Hawaii was represented by Noah Koshi, Joshua Chung, Peter Jung and Kolbe Irei at the 50th Eddie Hogan Cup at Riverside Golf & Country Club.  The team was lead by Captain Casey Watabu of Lihue.

The Hogan Cup is a 36-Hole team match that pits the best junior golfers from the Western United States and Canada against each other in a team format with the three lowest scores each day determining the team total.  The event began in 1969 as a partnership between Riverside Golf & Country Club and the Oregon Golf Association in commemoration of the vast achievements and contributions to the sport by Eddie Hogan, Riverside’s long-time head golf professional.

Alumni include: Tiger Woods, Peter Jacobsen, Rickie Fowler, Fred Couples, Kirk Triplette, Scott Simpson and Bryson DeChambeau.